Death Run Mapping Contest

I received a mention in Game Banana’s latest mapping competition as the founder of the map type ‘death run’:

The “Comic Book” Deathrun CS:S Mapping Contest

Make a Deathrun map with a theme based on a Comic Book.

You have exactly 40 days – Contest closes June 15, 2011.”

http://www.gamebanana.com/news/19996

 

Whilst I did in fact coin the term ‘death run’ and bring the game type to CS:S and sparked a whole new generation of maps; I was not the first ‘inventor’; The idea was based off a Team fortress: Classic map called heavy machinery.

Anyway, Good luck to all the entrants, and I’m looking forward to what can be produced in a month!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Death Run Mapping Contest

  1. Mini says:

    I’m stalking you.

Leave a comment